Arhiva revistei literare Faleze de piatră

An(n)abaptism

Posted in Numărul pe luna iulie (7) by Hopernicus on 06/07/2010

artist Maia Martin, Sunt tot eu

My name, or not my name.

Just a small word, an open sound

Enclosing all I am, or not.

I’ve heard it a million times before,

spoken from lips forsaken

Addressed to me, or not.

I didn’t really know what it meant

Until you baptized me again, with the same

Word that everyone calls me years now.

You called me Anna

and only then I felt

This was my name,

that word was me

Nothing less, so much more

Addressing me down to the core.

Undressing me from all the wrong sounds

Wrong tones, leaving me naked and reborn.

With all known meanings meaning wrong.

author : Anna Niarakis  (Grecia)

is a greek scientist/ poet/ writer/ performer.
She has participated in two poetry anthologies, and now her first poetry collection is being published by the name
„lab notebook”. She has written theatrical plays, one of them was awarded for promoting the equality between the two sexes,
it was played in the theater, were she directed and played also as an actress.
She is currently directing and publishing a free press wall magazine about poetry, literature, photography and painting named Street Window.
While performing experiments for Alzheimer’s disease, she is trying to finish her first novel. She lives in Patras, Greece. Always hyperkinetic, loves cats.

Comentarii închise la An(n)abaptism

